de | en
de | en

International Stage

Best practices for successful internationalization

International expansion is not always easy. At the International Stage of our partner RuhrIHK on October 28, you will get exclusive insights from founders who have already gone this way.

International duets

In addition to start-ups that have successfully made their way abroad and talk about their motivation and the ups and downs of internationalization, we welcome representatives of the respective Chambers of Commerce Abroad (AHK), who know the ecosystem well and support regional start-ups in opening up new markets.

1:15 PM – 2:00 PM
DE

Internationalisation USA: Successes and best practices of US expansion using the example of SalesViewer®

The US is the largest and most important digital market in the world. Nearly all the tech giants are based there and are stimulated by a dynamic start-up ecosystem. The first step towards this is not easy, but it can be successful. Irene from the AHK in New York and Benjamin, who has successfully opened up the US market with his Bochum-based start-up SalesViewer®, will tell you how this can be done and how you can also achieve great success in the USA from Bochum.

Irene
Fuchs

Director Business Network, Startups & Events of the AHK USA/, New York

Benjamin Gregor
Zaczek

Managing Director of SalesViewer® GmbH, Bochum
Afterwards you can ask questions to the speakers in the Q&A!
2:00 PM – 2:45 PM
DE

Tech scouting in China: possibilities of an almost infinite market

China is a high-tech location with an exciting start-up ecosystem. You can find out here what opportunities this huge market offers start-ups. Directly from Beijing, Maren from the AHK will give you a first insight into what is happening on site. Kristian from TriMeXa is on site several times a year as a tech expert and reports on how he tracks down tech trends and supports Chinese companies in brand building in Germany.

Introduction to the start-up and innovation ecosystem

Miriam
Theobald

Innovation Consultant | Founder dongxii.com

Tech trends from China: successfully tracking down and building up brands in Germany.

Kristian
Söhl

CEO and founder of TriMeXa GmbH, Leverkusen
Q&A - Come into the exchange with each other!

Pitch final Start.up! Germany Tour

Be there on the International Stage when the winning start-up of the international pitch final is presented on the Start.up! Germany Tour!

During the tour, organized by the RuhrIHK and AHK, international start-ups from over 30 countries will get to know various German start-up hotspots on a - this time digital - tour and can make contacts. In previous years, ruhrSUMMIT has already been the highlight of the tour and we are looking forward to welcoming great start-ups from all over the world again this time!

GET YOUR
Boarding Pass

de | en
de | en

International Stage

Best Practices für eine erfolgreiche Internationalisierung

Internationale Expansion ist nicht immer einfach. Auf der International Stage unseres Partners RuhrIHK bekommt ihr am 28. Oktober exklusive Einblicke von Gründern, die diesen Weg bereits gegangen sind.

Internationale Duette

Neben Start-ups, die den Weg ins Ausland erfolgreich gegangen sind und von der Motivation und den Höhen und Tiefen bei der Internationalisierung erzählen, begrüßen wir Vertreter der jeweiligen Auslandshandelskammern (AHK), die das Ökosystem gut kennen und regionale Start-ups bei der Erschließung neuer Märkte unterstützen.

13:15 – 14:00 Uhr
DE

Internationalisierung USA: Erfolge und Best-Practices der US-Expansion am Beispiel SalesViewer®

Die USA sind der größte und wichtigste Digitalmarkt der Welt. Nahezu alle Tech-Giganten haben dort ihren Sitz und werden von einem dynamischen Startup-Ökosystem belebt. Der erste Schritt dorthin ist nicht einfach, kann aber gelingen. Wie das geht und wie man auch aus Bochum heraus in den USA große Erfolge schreiben kann, berichten euch Irene von der AHK aus New York und Benjamin, der mit seinem Bochumer Startup SalesViewer® den US-Markt erfolgreich erschlossen hat.

Irene
Fuchs

Director Business Network, Startups & Events der AHK USA/, New York

Benjamin Gregor
Zaczek

Geschäftsführer der SalesViewer® GmbH, Bochum
Im Anschluss könnt ihr den Referenten im Q&A Fragen stellen!
14:00 – 14:45 Uhr
DE

Tech-Scouting in China: Möglichkeiten eines fast unendlichen Markte

China ist ein Hightech-Standort mit einem spannenden Startup-Ökosystem. Welche Möglichkeiten sich Startups in diesem riesigen Markt bieten, erfahrt ihr hier. Direkt aus Peking gibt Maren von der AHK erste Einblicke in die Begebenheiten vor Ort. Kristian von TriMeXa ist als Tech-Experte mehrmals im Jahr vor Ort und berichtet davon, wie er Tech-Trends aufspürt und chinesische Firmen beim Markenaufbau in Deutschland unterstützt.

Einführung in das Startup- und Innovationsökosystem

Miriam
Theobald

Innovation Consultant | Founder dongxii.com

Tech-Trends aus China: Erfolgreich aufspüren und Markenaufbau in Deutschland treiben.

Kristian
Söhl

CEO und Founder der TriMeXa GmbH, Leverkusen
Q&A – Kommt in den Austausch miteinander

Pitch Final Start.up! Germany Tour

Sei dabei, wenn auf der International Stage das Sieger-Start-up des internationalen Pitch Finals im Rahmen der Start.up! Germany Tour gekürt wird!

Bei der von der RuhrIHK und AHK organisierten Tour lernen internationale Start-ups aus über 30 Ländern auf einer – diesmal digitalen – Rundreise verschiedene deutsche Start-up Hotspots kennen und können Kontakte knüpfen. Bereits in den vergangenen Jahren stellte der ruhrSUMMIT den Höhepunkt der Reise dar und wir freuen uns, auch diesmal tolle Start-ups aus aller Welt begrüßen zu dürfen!

GET YOUR
Boarding Pass