de | en
de | en

Match your Corporate

The pre-event for companies and innovative start-ups

On the morning of October 27th we will open the digital ruhrSUMMIT with the pre-event "Match your Corporate", which is a construct of the two established events Corporate Challenge Pitch & Reverse Pitch. The invite-only format, which we have created together with the Initiativkreis Ruhr and the IHK Ruhr, offers participating start-ups and companies a platform for potential cooperation.

keyboard_arrow_rightCorporate Challenge Pitchkeyboard_arrow_rightReverse Pitch

Corporate Challenge Pitch

The goal is to recognize unused potentials of the enterprises, to formulate challenges and to extend these with digital & technological components. Start-ups, on the other hand, benefit from being allowed to introduce themselves to companies and to acquire potential partnerships and reference projects.

keyboard_arrow_rightSet your challenge

What you can expect

  • Exciting Start-up Pitches
  • Short, deep insights into business challenges
  • Real business contract as prize for the winning start-up
  • Networking with companies, international start-ups and VC's
  • Full access to ruhrSUMMIT 2020 in the digital Jahrhunderthalle Bochum

Challenges 2020

Digital Info Management Challenge

Keywords:
Software; Mobile App; Process; Analysis; Smart Search, Search Engine; Documents
More infoApplication

Manufacturing Image Processing

Keywords:
Software; Video Stream / Image Processing; On Premises; RaspberryPi; Tool Change Identification, MQTT
More infoApplication

Asset Localization in Augmented Reality

Keywords:
Software; Mobile App; On Premises; Augmented Reality; Tablet, Smartphone, Web, Camera Layer; Localization
More infoApplication

How it works...

1.
Look for challenges here
2.
Get in exchange with challenge owner
3.
Be one of the selected startups
4.
Present your solution and win your pilot project

Reverse Pitch

Normally, startups pitch and introduce themselves to potential customers, sponsors and cooperation partners in short presentations. With the reverse pitch, this principle is reversed: important companies from the region have five minutes to present themselves on stage, introduce their company, formulate problems and questions and express wishes for possible cooperation.

keyboard_arrow_rightApply as a company
„The innovative solutions offered by tech start-ups help us to quickly simplify internal processes and bring our employees into contact with new technological topics in a practical way. Our group structures are sometimes a challenge, but they also ensure that we constantly question our own mindset. For these reasons Siemens Mülheim is a repeat offender in the Corporate Challenge Pitches.“
Fabian Jung, Siemens
„By working with start-ups, we are able to take advantage of the benefits of digitisation at a higher speed. Using the example of our cooperation with MotionMiners, we can demonstrate concrete added value for our customers. Through the joint product "MotionMinig" we enable automated measurements and analyses of manual activities and are working in a market that neither partner could have tackled on their own.“
Kerstin Fiedler, META-Regalbau GmbH & Co. KG

Do you have questions about the Corporate Challenge Pitch or does your company want to become a Challenge Owner and set a concrete challenge?

keyboard_arrow_rightContact us
GET YOUR
Boarding Pass

de | en
de | en

Match your Corporate

Das Pre-Event für Unternehmen und innovative Start-ups

Am Vormittag des 27. Oktober eröffnen wir den digitalen ruhrSUMMIT mit dem Pre-Event „Match your Corporate“, welches ein Konstrukt aus den beiden etablierten Events Corporate Challenge Pitch & Reverse Pitch ist. Das invite-only Format, das wir mit unseren Partnern Initiativkreis Ruhr sowie IHK Ruhr gemeinsam ins Leben gerufen haben, bietet den teilnehmenden Start-ups und Unternehmen eine Plattform zur potenziellen Zusammenarbeit.

keyboard_arrow_rightCorporate Challenge Pitchkeyboard_arrow_rightReverse Pitch

Corporate Challenge Pitch

Ziel ist es, ungenutzte Potenziale der Unternehmen zu erkennen, Herausforderungen zu formulieren und diese mit digitalen & technologischen Komponenten zu erweitern. Start-ups hingegen profitieren davon, sich Unternehmen vorstellen zu dürfen und potenzielle Partnerschaften und Referenzprojekte zu akquirieren.

keyboard_arrow_rightStelle deine Herausforderung

Was dich erwartet

  • Spannende Start-up Pitches
  • Kurze, tiefe Einblicke in unternehmerische Herausforderungen
  • Echter Geschäftsvertrag als Preis für das Sieger-Start-up
  • Vernetzung mit Unternehmen, internationalen Start-ups und VC's
  • Voller Zugang zum ruhrSUMMIT 2020 in der digitalen Jahrhunderthalle Bochum
keyboard_arrow_rightErfolgsgeschichte logarithmo & Siemens

Challenges 2020

Asset Localization in Augmented Reality

Keywords:
Software; Mobile App; On Premises; Erweiterte Realität; Tablet, Smartphone, Web, Kameraschicht; Lokalisierung
Weitere InfosBewerbung

Manufacturing Image Processing

Keywords:
Software; Video Stream / Bildverarbeitung; On Premises; RaspberryPi; Werkzeugwechsel-Identifikation, MQTT
Weitere InfosBewerbung

Digital Info Management Challenge

Keywords:
Software; Mobile App; Prozess; Analyse; Intelligente Suche, Suchmaschine; Dokumente
Weitere InfosBewerbung

Wie es funktioniert...

1.
Finde hier die Challenges
2.
Komme mit dem Challenge Owner ins Gespräch
3.
Seid eines der ausgewählten Start-ups
4.
Präsentiert eure Lösung und gewinnt das Pilotprojekt

Reverse Pitch

Normalerweise pitchen Start-ups und stellen sich in kurzen Präsentationen möglichen Kunden, Geldgebern und Kooperationspartnern vor. Beim Reverse Pitch wird dieses Prinzip umgekehrt: Bedeutende Unternehmen aus der Region haben fünf Minuten Zeit, sich auf der Bühne zu präsentieren, ihr Unternehmen vorzustellen, Problem- und Fragestellungen zu formulieren und Wünsche für mögliche Kooperationen zu äußern.

keyboard_arrow_rightJetzt als Unternehmen bewerben
„Die innovativen Lösungen von Tech-Start-ups helfen uns, interne Prozesse schnell zu vereinfachen und unsere Mitarbeiter praxisnah mit neuen technologischen Themen in Kontakt zu bringen. Hierbei sind unsere Konzernstrukturen manchmal eine Herausforderung, sorgen aber auch dafür, auch unser eigenes Mindset immer wieder zu hinterfragen. Aus diesen Gründen ist Siemens Mülheim Wiederholungstäter im Rahmen der Corporate Challenge Pitches.“
Fabian Jung, Siemens
Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit Start-ups schaffen wir es, mit einer höheren Geschwindigkeit die Vorteile der Digitalisierung zu nutzen. Am Beispiel unserer Kooperation mit MotionMiners können wir konkrete Mehrwerte für unsere Kunden aufzeigen. Durch das gemeinsame Produkt "MotionMinig“ ermöglichen wir automatisierte Messungen und Analysen manueller Tätigkeiten und bearbeiten einen Markt, welchen beide Partner alleine so nicht hätten angehen können.
Kerstin Fiedler, META-Regalbau GmbH & Co. KG

Hast du Fragen zum Corporate Challenge Pitch oder dein Unternehmen möchte Challenge Owner werden und eine konkrete Herausforderung stellen?

keyboard_arrow_rightSprich uns an
GET YOUR
Boarding Pass